General Information
ROMACT Cycle: 
Mayor of the Municipality: 
Ivan Asparuhov
Alexandra Raykova
Total population: 
20 838
Administration of Mezdra municipality
Roma living in the Municipality: 
2 000
Description of the Municipality: 

*Disclaimer: The information and views set out in this page do not necessarily reflect the official opinion of the Council of Europe and/or the European Commission. Neither the Council of Europe, the European Commission nor any person acting on their behalf may be held responsible for the use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Mezdra municipality is located in north-west Bulgaria, in the Vratsa Province. It administers a total of 26 town and villages. 
Roma are located in eight neighbourhoods in Mezdra municipality, in Mezdra (town), Moravitsa, Dolna Kremena,  Brusen, Eliseyna , Krapets, Rebarkovo, Zverino. 
Most Roma living in Mezdra Municipality belongs to the Dasikane and Kaldarashi sub-groups and speak both Romani and Bulgarian language. 

The ROMACT Process

ROMACT started in March 2020 with the signature of the Letter of agreement.

Timeline Points

13 Mar 2020
Step 1- Becoming Committed- Signature of the letter of agreement
Disclaimer - © Council of Europe 2015 - © photo credit