Call for Expression of Interest - ROMACT Facilitators- deadline 11 December 2015

The Council of Europe is establishing a pool of Facilitators to work with public administration services in the municipalities included in the ROMACT Programme - political will and understanding of Roma inclusion at local and regional level in the following Member States: BULGARIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, HUNGARY, ITALY, ROMANIA and SLOVAK REPUBLIC.

ROMACT promotes the cooperation between the Roma communities and the public authorities, through mutual working strategies, shared ownership and commitment to an open dialogue. ROMACT provides support to local administration to implement inclusive good governance practices and sustainable plans of development. It facilitates the access to relevant resources, including better use of EU funds.

OMACT is implemented presently in 6 countries: Bulgaria, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Slovak Republic and Czech Republic.

The present Call targets facilitators from Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Romania and Slovak Republic and aims to renew the pool of facilitators to work, according to the need, in the municipalities of the Programme.

For Bulgaria, the municipalities are Aytos, Byala Slatina, Isperich, Maglizh, Montana, Nickola Kozlevo, Novi Pazar, Peshtera, Shumen, Sliven, Sredets, Tundzha, Tvarditsa, Varna and Vetovo.

For Czech Republic, the municipalities are Budisov nad budisovkou, Decin, Litvinov, Rokycany and Vitkov.

For Hungary, the municipalities are Gyulaj, Jaszfenyszaru, Nagyecsed, Nyirbator and Pécs.

For Italy, the municipalities are Bari, Milan, Naples and Pavia.

For Romania, the municipalities are Adjud, Aiud, Alesd, Baia Sprie, Barcea, Botosani, Bucharest, Buzau, Calarasi, Calvini, Campia Turzii, Cumpana, Ghidigeni, Ivesti, Liesti, Medgidia, Ramnicelu, Ramnicu Sarat, Salonta, Sighisoara, Simleu Silvaniei, Slobozia Bradului, Sutesti, Targu Jiu, Tarnaveni, Timisoara, Toflea, Turda, Valea Seaca, Vernesti and Viziru.

For Slovak Republic, the municipalities are Chminianske Jakubovany, Cicava, Jarovnice, Kosice, Michalovce and Ziar nad Hronom.
For full details concerning the required profile of applicants, please download the document here.

Disclaimer - © Council of Europe 2015 - © photo credit